NGĀTI TE WHITI WHENUA TÕPU TRUST

WHAKAPAPA COMMITTEE

INFORMATION REPORT TO THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

HELD ON

18 NOVEMBER 2023

The first schedule of the Ngāti Te Whiti Whenua Tōpu Trust's (NTWWTT) Deed dated 21 February 2014 cover all of the requirements for the Trustees to maintain a register of the beneticial owners of the Trust.

Clause 4(a) of the First Schedule requires the Trust to establish a Ngāti Te Whiti Whakapapa Committee to make recommendations to the Trustees on all applications received for registration as a beneficial owner.

Clause 4(b) states that this Committee shall determine the list of Ngāti Te Whiti Tupuna.

The Committee is to comprise of not less than 3 and up to 7 Kaumatua who are to be appointed by the Trustees from time to time. Trustees with the required expertise and knowledge of Ngāti Te Whiti whakapapa may also be appointed.

The current committee is made up of:

Whakapapa Committee Members

Haydn Te Ruki	Jack Cassidy	
Garry Nicholas	Rita Rukuwai	Julie Healey
Norrie Keenan		
Supplementary Members		
Linda McCulloch	Perry Cassidy	
Tracey Moore		
<u>Resolution</u>		

That the members of the Whakapapa Committee are to be paid a sum of \$200 per meeting attendance, subject to each member confirming that they accept such payment when in attendance at such meetings.

That any recommendations from the attendees at the Annual General Meeting held on the 18 November 2023 regarding any payments to the members of the Whakapapa Committee is to be advised to the Māori Land Court for approval (refer clause 4(b)(xi) in the Trust Deed).